RSS feeds, etc-

I can certainly see how this would be useful. But what I diont understand is this: why can’t I get the blogs I’ve subscribed to to show up HERE?  Why do I have to have yet another blog at bloglines in order to subcribe to them? Or do I?

Livejournal is a lot easier. You just ask someone if you can friend them, and then you click on your friends list. You don’t have to jump through all these hoops. (Though I get the strong feeling I must be doing something wrong here.)

I do like librarything, though. It’s going to take me awhile to add more books – so far I only have two up – and it will take still longer for me to figure out how to get them to show up here, or on my other blog.  But the site itself is easy to use, and I love the idea of getting advance copies of books to review – so I think I may sign up to do that.

I think I’ve now at least attempted some part of all the lessons. My favorite thing so far is flickr; it’s very easy to use and a lot of fun. Of course, I do just like blogging, as well, but I guess that’s obvious!

Still, if you include the band blog and the library teenspace blog, I now have six blogs to keep up with. I mean six blogs I should check and/or write something in. It’s overwhelming. And I really only write consistently in my personal blog. But I’ll try to keep this one up, as well, because , if I can get the feeds to work better, it would be a good way of keeping in touch with my colleagues.

So – see you on the web!

Leave a Reply

